Into His Arms I Fall

Meditation/Betty’s Verse Of The Day/3-28-14


dinner-and-bible

Meditation/Betty’s Verse Of The Day/3-28-14

 

 

2 Corinthians 12:10

That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

 

 

When I read about what Paul says in the bible, I feel he was a very strong man, and that he loved God so much he was willing to suffer..Are we willing to suffer for God? Sometimes I feel like I would want to do anything for God, but then I feel pain isn’t what I want..Paul delighted in weakness and insults and all the things that come with suffering. Another part in the Bible where Paul asks God to take the thorn out of his side, and God refused because He says my grace is sufficient for you..Sometimes we suffer sickness, financial issues and lots more, but Paul held onto God’s words..today let us join Paul and hold onto God’s words..Love BettyB..Let’s Pray..

 

 

 

Precious Lord Jesus, please hear our prayers this morning..Lord, today we ask for guidance, and we ask for healing on the sick and wisdom for our leaders, we also ask your protection over Israel and over our children..Help us to see what Paul endured and help us to get through the things we go through in our lives, we love you Lord, In Jesus Name, Amen.

 

 

 

 

 

 

23 responses

  1. Pingback: Meditation/Betty’s Verse Of The Day/3-28-14 | Into His Arms I Fall

  2. Pingback: Meditation/Betty’s Verse Of The Day/3-28-14 | Jesus Is My Joy Ministries/Devotions

  3. Pingback: Meditation/Betty’s Verse Of The Day/3-28-14 | Jesus Is My Joy Scripture Peace

  4. Pingback: Meditation/Betty’s Verse Of The Day/3-28-14 | My Journey with God-The Bible

  5. Pingback: Meditation/Betty’s Verse Of The Day/3-28-14 | Shelter Me, Lord

  6. Pingback: Meditation/Betty’s Verse Of The Day/3-28-14 | Wise Devotions For Inspiration

  7. ACCORDING TO MATTHEW 18:18-20

    LET US ALL STAND IN 100% AGREEMENT WITH OUR SISTER Betty B.’S HOLY SPIRIT ANOINTED PRAYER

    Like

    March 28, 2014 at 1:18 pm

  8. Thank you for your post. I think that it goes along with Philippians 3:10. Just as Paul had his ups and downs, we should expect them and not let them affect our walk with God. It is my opinion that when Paul was caught up to the third heaven,2COR12:2 God told Paul all that would happen to Him, including his being martyred. That’s just food for thought, but I’ll hang onto it. Blessings,

    Like

    March 28, 2014 at 3:42 pm

    • sometimes i wish i was as strong as paul. maybe we are all stronger than we think..life really takes a toll on me..

      Like

      March 29, 2014 at 8:58 am

      • Thanks for your reply, You’ll find agreement of your thoughts in Paul’s writing to the Philippians 4:13, “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” In regard to you, specifically, read the following verses. They relate to the degree of involvement that God has always had in your total life (body, soul, spirit I Thessalonians 5:23). Check out Jeremiah 1:5, Ephesians 1:4, and Romans 8:28-30. I think that you will find yourself clearly in those scriptures.

        Like

        March 29, 2014 at 12:11 pm

      • Thank you so much

          

        At the link below is my brand new poetry site..

        Two more sites are linked to the one below.

        http://jesusmyjoypoetry.weebly.com

        The Link below is brand new, you will love the music and poems and devotions.
        Please visit my new website below..Love BettyB.
        http://jesusismyjoy1.weebly.com
        My Guest book

        http://bettysverseadaymore.webs.com/apps/guestbook/
        You can see or order to my books and ebooks I have written below at the link

        http://www.lulu com/shop/betty-bolden/inspirationalebook/ebook/product-21060001.html

        My grandson’s photo is the cover to the book below.

        http://www.lulu com/shop/betty-bolden/poetry-inside-my-heart/paperback/product-20725512.html

        http://justmywritings.wordpress.com/

        2 Chronicles 7:14
        if my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land.

        My Verse a day Link

        https://togodbetheglorybettysverseoftheday.wordpress.com/

        My Prayer Need Link

        http://prayerboardjesusmyjoy.wordpress.com/

        Jesus is my Joy Ministries!

        Love BettyB.

        Like

        March 30, 2014 at 8:50 am

      • You are truly a worthy vessel of joy from our Lord and Savior, Jesus. I am thankful for all that you do through your ministry of encouragement.

        Like

        March 30, 2014 at 12:23 pm

      • Glory to God amen my friend..

        Like

        March 31, 2014 at 9:25 am

  9. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    I RESSEMBLE THESE REMARKS!

    Like

    March 28, 2014 at 11:38 pm

  10. I love this site and the beauty that lives here. This site is indeed anointed by God. His presence and peace is felt here evey time I visit.

    God is doing a work in and through you my sister. Your reward is great in heaven.

    Your best is yet to come.

    God bless and I love you my sister.

    Debra

    Like

    April 2, 2014 at 12:17 pm

  11. "light and salt"

    Excellent verse, Betty! I shared it on Twitter and Linked-in…again!

    Steve Pejay

    Like

    May 16, 2014 at 5:38 pm

Leave a Reply

