Into His Arms I Fall

Testimony 2/8-7-14


 thankGod

Joshua 1:4-6 (NIV)

 No one will be able to stand against you all the days of your life. As I was with Moses, so I will be with you; I will never leave you nor forsake you. Be strong and courageous, because you will lead these people to inherit the land I swore to their ancestors to give them.

 

 Maybe if you want click the link below to read my 1st testimony, it’s how I became a Christian. This testimony is what God has done in my life as I walk this walk with my Savior.

profile-divider-17.

I have been walking with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ for almost 15 years.

He has done so much, come let me tell you what the Lord has done.

 

My husband and I were always trying to make ends meet, raising our kids and taking care of them the best we could..My husband has never been afraid to work, he always put food on my table, but sometimes him and I had to give dinner to our kids when we didn’t have enough to go around..We raised our three children in grayling Michigan, and winters were rough, but hubby got us extra food by shooting deer and I would make roasts and steaks and more.

 

I remember when the kids were small we sometimes ran out of propane gas, and I had to heat water on the stove to bath them..For heat we would turn our oven on and put a fan by it and heat the living room and kitchen for warmth.

I always prayed for my husband to get promotions at work. Well, one day my sister called me from Ohio, she said her husband could get my husband in where he works and we would never have to struggle again. I think things happened because we were depending on man instead of our God. Well, my mother moved with us and my older daughter and my grandson came to.

 

Mom has passed away since then, and we had two teens one girl and a boy, so we had three kids, but now God has blessed us also with four grandsons, my youngest daughter is still living in Graying Michigan. When we moved we also took in her boy friend with permission from his parents, he went home but moved back here when he turned 18..To make this short they gave me one grandson,and they parted,after they moved back to Michigan, after so many struggles with her, all things did work out,she got into a lot of scary things but finally wised up and now she has full custody of her son and she works and has her own place.

 

Well, the job that my husband got with my brother in law fell through in 9 months,we lost our house in Michigan, and in Ohio we lost two homes and our car. Hubby got work with a satilite company and worked so so many hours he got so burnt out. We moved in with my older daughter for three months and one day hubby was out looking for a job, and he applied at a oil change company and made assistant manager. Later my son got in with him changing oil.  Well, I kept praying for promotions at that job for him for six years,and finally the head boss there found out that someone was stealing the shops money, The full time manager got caught taking the till money home and keeping it instead of making deposits.

 

So, waiting on God was amazing watching His hand at work while seeing all prayers answered slowly as time went on.

 

So, now my husband got offered the full manager position, and my son got the assitant manager position.

 

There is a lot more to tell, but I wanted to say that when your life seems to be falling apart, don’t give up on God because He says in John 14;[ Jesus Comforts His Disciples ] “Do not let your hearts be troubled. You believe in God; believe also in me. My Father’s house has many rooms; if that were not so, would I have told you that I am going there to prepare a place for you? And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come back and take you to be with me that you also may be where I am. …

 

 Now, we don’t have to struggle for food or heat for our house, and God also gave us a new blue truck..

 

Keep trusting God, and believe in prayer, He will direct your path at all times..

In His Love Betty B.

Copyright!

 

 

My Testimony!

http://intohisarmsifalljesusmyjoy.weebly.com/testimony.html

 

20 responses

  1. atimetoshare

    Thanks for that reminder.

    Like

    August 7, 2014 at 11:17 am

  2. Pingback: Testimony 2/8-7-14 | He Whispers in my Heart

  3. Pingback: Testimony 2/8-7-14 | Into His Arms I Fall

  4. Pingback: Testimony 2/8-7-14 | Jesus Is My Joy Ministries/Devotions

  5. THANK YOU SISTER Betty B. FOR SHARING YOUR GREAT TESTIMONY WITH ALL OF US, I NEVER GET TIRED OF HEARING HOW “YHWH” HAS PERFORMED SO MANY MIRACLES FOR ALL OF US WHO HAVE BECOME A SPIRITUAL BRIDE OF YAHSHUA’S

    Like

    August 7, 2014 at 11:27 am

  6. Pingback: Testimony 2/8-7-14 | My Journey with God-The Bible

  7. Pingback: Testimony 2/8-7-14 | Shelter Me, Lord

  8. Pingback: Testimony 2/8-7-14 | Jesus Is My Joy Scripture Peace

  9. Reblogged this on Sistertosister53's Blog and commented:
    ~Amen!! Sister Betty. Our God is Awesome! He wants us to depend on Him always, though our good and not so good times in our journey! We thank you for sharing your bless journey with us all. I’m bless to have read it. Keep seeking His face. Agape!

    Like

    August 7, 2014 at 2:58 pm

  10. You are precious in His sight Betty … God bless you for sharing your testimonies.

    Like

    August 8, 2014 at 12:17 am

  11. Thank you for sharing your testimony, Betty!

    Like

    August 8, 2014 at 1:58 am

  12. Thank you for sharing your story and your heart. May God continue to bless you and your family.

    Like

    August 20, 2014 at 1:20 pm

  13. sf

    Beautiful testimony! Don’t know how you did it in Michigan winter! I once had experienced going hungry for awhile during my teen years, that I’ll never forget. I believe that God had me experience that, just so I’d know what being hungry was like. I wasn’t a Christian back then and can’t remember that far back, whether I had prayed to Him for food or not. But how faithful He is that He eventually sent someone to bring me and my sis food right when we had run out. Yes, God’s blessings and answers to prayer often seem like they’re never gonna happen as we wait and wait upon Him. But oh, how His timing is always perfect! Thanks for sharing your testimony.

    Like

    September 3, 2014 at 10:04 am

    • your welcome..we must wait on God and he will come through for us.

      Like

      September 3, 2014 at 10:19 am

    • God is so good.

      Like

      September 3, 2014 at 10:21 am

Leave a Reply

