Into His Arms I Fall

Meditation/Betty’s Verse Of The Day/8-19-14/A piece Of My Heart!


Shine4


Meditation/Betty’s Verse Of The Day/8-19-14

 

For God, who said, “Let light shine out of darkness,” made his light shine in our hearts to give us the light of the knowledge of God’s glory displayed in the face of Christ.

This is why it is said: “Wake up, sleeper, rise from the dead, and Christ will shine on you.”

I have noticed for a long time the desire in my heart that wants more of Christ . I have a burning desire for Christ to shine in me, and I constantly think of Him all day..I don’t see how anyone could just be without Him I want to shine for Jesus.This feeling is amazing, and I want to write about Him more often. As a matter of fact I am unsettled because my heart aches for Christ. I will say what made me this way, well, God did, He placed a desire in my heart for Him, and I refuse to let go.So, today, wake up O sleeper rise from the dead and Christ will shine on you.Love BettyB..Let’s pray

 

Precious Jesus, hear our prayers. O Lord we ask this morning for you to shine on us, shine in our hearts and keep the light burning, help us to show others this fire in our hearts you gave us. O how we love you Lord, your ways are our ways, teach us how to blossom, keep us on the right road, In Jesus Name, A men.
 

 

 

3 responses

  1. Ah, Miss Betty, I so needed to read this today. Yes, let His light shine in us and through us. Blessings to you and yours! Marie

    Like

    August 19, 2014 at 3:20 pm

    • Marie, God bless you. God is so good to us.

      Like

      August 20, 2014 at 9:02 am

  2. ACCORDING TO MATTHEW 18:18-20

    LET US ALL STAND IN 100% AGREEMENT WITH OUR SISTER Betty B.’S HOLY SPIRIT ANOINTED PRAYER

    Like

    August 19, 2014 at 3:49 pm

Leave a Reply

