Into His Arms I Fall

Meditation/Betty’s Verse Of The Day/12-7-14



Meditation/Betty’s Verse Of The Day/12-7-14

Matthew 25:40 (NIV)

40 “The King will reply, ‘Truly I tell you, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers and sisters of mine, you did for me.’

When we serve others in love we at times get frustrated because man sometimes can get irritated  and not notice us as we serve, and sometimes we can get treated badly because nobody sees what we do.This seems to remind me of Martha in the Bible. As she was serving she said “Lord, don’t you care that my sister has left me to do the work by myself? Tell her to help me!” She was rushing around worry about the work, and Jesus replied to her and said “Martha, Martha,” the Lord answered, “you are worried and upset about many things, but few things are needed—or indeed only one.[f] Mary has chosen what is better, and it will not be taken away from her.” Mary chose to serve Jesus at His feet and not worry about others things. So, what I’m trying to say, as we serve others we are serving the Lord, and one day my daughter asked me why I do the things I do for my husband constantly, I say well as I serve your dad I am serving Jesus, so no matter who we are serving do it as we are serving Jesus, and we can say we are choosing what is better and that cannot be taken away from us..Love Betty B.Let’s pray..

Precious Jesus please hear us this morning. Lord, as we go on today help us to serve others with a humble heart, and as we serve others help us to realize that we are really serving you. Guide us as we go on and help us to see that we do not have to run around and get things done quickly, all we have to do as we serve is to know that what you give us no man can take away, O how we honor you Lord, In Jesus Name Amen.

Let’s always remember to always pray for Israel and our leaders in USA!

 
 
5 responses

  1. Pingback: Meditation/Betty’s Verse Of The Day/12-7-14 | He Whispers in my Heart

  2. Pingback: Meditation/Betty’s Verse Of The Day/12-7-14 | Pray With Me For Others

  3. Pingback: Meditation/Betty’s Verse Of The Day/12-7-14 | Jesus Is My Joy Ministries/Devotions

  4. Pingback: Meditation/Betty’s Verse Of The Day/12-7-14 | My Journey with God-The Bible

  5. ACCORDING TO MATTHEW 18:18-20

    LET US ALL STAND IN 100% AGREEMENT WITH OUR SISTER Betty Bolden’s HOLY SPIRIT ANOINTED PRAYER

    Like

    December 7, 2014 at 1:13 pm

Leave a Reply

