Into His Arms I Fall

Meditation/Betty’s Verse Of The Day/1-19-15


wait

Meditation/Betty’s Verse Of The Day/1-19-15


 I WAITED PATIENTLY FOR THE LORD:  HE TURNED
TO ME AND HEARD MY CRY.
( PSALM 40:1 *NIV )

How are you with waiting? At times I am no good at it, and I am sure most people don’t like it. But, we must be patient and wait if we want the best of things, and the only way to get the best of things it to have patients. God answers our prayers on His timing, when we wait on Him we get the best, He hears our cry’s and He will turn to us and answer our cry’s. Love Bettyb..Let’s Pray..

Precious Jesus please hear us this morning, Lord today we wait for answered prayers for we know if we wait for your timing you will answer us, you will hear our calls to you, for your way is right and just, guide us as we go on today keep us lifted high and protect us as we walk this road, In Jesus Name amen.
9 responses

  1. Pingback: Meditation/Betty’s Verse Of The Day/1-19-15 | Pray With Me For Others

  2. Pingback: Meditation/Betty’s Verse Of The Day/1-19-15 | Wise Devotions For Inspiration

  3. Pingback: Meditation/Betty’s Verse Of The Day/1-19-15 | Shelter Me, Lord

  4. Pingback: Meditation/Betty’s Verse Of The Day/1-19-15 | He Whispers in my Heart

  5. Pingback: Meditation/Betty’s Verse Of The Day/1-19-15 | My Journey with God-The Bible

  6. Pingback: Meditation/Betty’s Verse Of The Day/1-19-15 | Jesus Is My Joy Ministries/Devotions

  7. ACCORDING TO MATTHEW 18:18-20

    LET US ALL STAND IN 100% AGREEMENT WITH OUR SISTER Betty Bolden’s HOLY SPIRIT ANOINTED PRAYER

    Like

    January 19, 2015 at 12:24 pm

  8. pn

    Good morning, Betty, and thanks again for providing a great start to my day.

    I have one thought to share on “waiting on the Lord,” a perspective that opened up some understanding for me when an answer to prayer seems to take so long. I’d give the source, but I can’t remember who said this–one of the early morning preachers I listen to on the radio. He offered this insight: we know what has happened and what is happening right now in some situation for which we need God’s help or prayer answer. God, however, knows the future as well, that is, all of the things impacted by events current and past. This was this preacher’s take on “all things work together for good,” i.e., even future events are connected.

    Now, I haven’t done any unpacking of that particular Scripture vis a vis Greek tenses and so on, but I can see the wisdom of God’s perfect timing. As I look back on my own life, I can also now understand why certain “big prayer answers” took a long time.

    Blessings to you today.

    Liked by 1 person

    January 19, 2015 at 2:03 pm

Leave a Reply

