Into His Arms I Fall

Archive for April 4, 2013

Aside

My Sheep hear my voice/test the spirits


Image
I have always new that God spoke to His children through His Word, and nature and even other people. We have to be very careful and know God’s Word, this is why we study ourselves approved. In 2 Timothy 2:15 says

Do your best to present yourself to God as one approved, a worker who does not need to be ashamed and who correctly handles the word of truth.

I have always spoke to others that God told them this or that, and I should do this and get prepared for that. All this has laid on my heart for years. As I get deeper into Bible study things start happening inside me and I need to hear God’s voice. I will ask myself why God would talk to some of His children and not others?

Then today thinking of this, something else popped into my head. Test the spirits, in

1 John 4:1-3 it says Dear friends, do not believe every spirit, but test the spirits to see whether they are from God, because many false prophets have gone out into the world.  This is how you can recognize the Spirit of God: Every spirit that acknowledges that Jesus Christ has come in the flesh is from God,  but every spirit that does not acknowledge Jesus is not from God. This is the spirit of the antichrist, which you have heard is coming and even now is already in the world.

My heart felt a lot of joy because I didn’t really know what test the spirits was. So God spoke to me this time, through reading, not audible, and not in a dream..but I will tell you what He said.

Image

1 Thessalonians 5:20-21

20 Do not treat prophecies with contempt 21 but test them all; hold on to what is good,

Don’t take everyone for their word. Check your Bible and pray let God lead the way.

2 Corinthians 13:1 (NIV)

Final Warnings

13 This will be my third visit to you. “Every matter must be established by the testimony of two or three witnesses.”[a]

1 Corinthians 14:3 (NIV)

But the one who prophesies speaks to people for their strengthening, encouraging and comfort.

Prophecy should be taken in the broad sense of anyone claiming to speak for God. Thus the term “prophecy” covers legitimate and illegitimate speaking for God. Therefore prophecy needs to be judged.

Image

We need a witness, when someone tells you or me that God told them something about you or me, we need to test the spirits, we need to pray and then ask that person do you have a witness to this..did God tell someone else beside you this. Ask them also if Jesus Christ came in the flesh. I ask God why didn’t you tell me this, so now I really watch what so called people tell me God told them this about me, I will tell them give me a witness, tell me who else God told this to. If not God will tell me eventually when I PRAY..

2 Corinthians 11:13-15

Warns us that “such men are false apostles, deceitful workmen, disguising themselves as apostles of Christ. And no wonder, for even Satan disguises himself as an angel of light. So it is no surprise if his servants, also, disguise themselves as servants of righteousness. Their end will correspond to their deeds.” So the reason for testing the spirits, for testing all religious teaching is to see if it is truly from God or if it is a lie from Satan and his servants.

Also see:

Acts 17:10-11

Remember His WORD is a lamp unto our feet.  Psalm 119:105

Written By Betty Bolden

4-4-13

All copyright!

Jesus is my Joy Ministries!


Betty’s Verse Of The Day/4-4-13


Image

Hebrews 10:19-23 (NIV)

Therefore, brothers, since we have confidence to enter the Most Holy Place by the blood of Jesus, by a new and living way opened for us through the curtain, that is, his body, and since we have a great priest over the house of God, let us draw near to God with a sincere heart in full assurance of faith, having our hearts sprinkled to cleanse us from a guilty conscience and having our bodies washed with pure water. Let us hold unswervingly to the hope we profess, for he who promised is faithful.
 
O precious Lord, please hear us this morning, Lord help us to hold unswervingly to the hope we profess for you promised to be faithful and you are always faithful Lord, WE trust in you and our hope is always in you..Lord guide us today and help us to show your love to others that need you more that they think. Help them to realize their own need for you and for your love and salvation..In Jesus name..amen